I couldn’t resist sharing the following article which appeared in Eastman’s Online Genealogy Newsletter. It describes how Oklahoma’s Governor Mary Fallin recently signed into law a law a bill that says you can’t order a death certificate for the first 75 years following a death, unless you are dead. Really! “You may remember the controversy surrounding a recently-enacted […]

Continue reading about Oklahoma SB 1448: You can’t order a death certificate for first 75 years unless you are dead!