The following is an interesting announcement from the National Genealogical Society:

“Did you know that at the NGS 2011 Family History Conference, Charleston, South Carolina from 11-14 May 2011, the exhibit hall is free to the public? This is a great opportunity for non-conference-attending companions or local community members to experience an exciting element of the annual conference – the Exhibit Hall!  The exhibit hall features family history vendors from across the country.

The exhibit hall is free to the public and will be open during:

Wednesday, 11 May 2011
Show hours: 9:30 a.m.–5:00 p.m.

Thursday, 12 May 2011
Show hours: 9:00 a.m.–7:00 p.m.

Friday, 13 May 2011
Show hours: 9:00 a.m.–5:00 p.m.

Saturday, 14 May 2011
Show hours: 9:00 a.m.–3:00 p.m

Here’s the exhibitor list:

Organization Booth Number(s) Website
A B Enterprises 418
ABP Abstracts 114
AfriGeneas, Inc. 116 http://www.afrigeneas.com
Ancestry.com 305, 307, 309, 404, 406, 408 http://www.ancestry.com
AppleTree.com 223 http://www.appletree.com
Archive CD Books USA 410, 412 http://www.archivecdbooksusa.com
Archives.com 229, 231 http://www.archives.com
Association of Professional Genealogists 117, 216 http://www.apgen.org
Board for Certification of Genealogists 712 http://www.bcgcertification.org
Broadfoot Publishing 612 http://www.broadfootpublishing.com
Bureau of Land Management – Eastern States 328 http://www.glorecords.blm.gov
Cincinnati 2012 200
Colonial Roots 427, 429 http://www.colonialroots.com
Community of Pelzer Historical Society 519 http://www.historicpelzer.org
Craft Genealogical Services 331
Crystal Inn 319 http://www.crystalinnsaltlake.com
Dee Leclair, Creative Memories Independent Consultant 228 http://www.creativememories.com
Driggers Photography and Restoration 423, 425 http://www.driggersartandpaintings.com
Eastern Digital Resources 121 http://www.researchonline.net
EasyFamilyHistory.com 224 http://www.easyfamilyhistory.com
e-ImageData Corp. 230 http://www.e-imagedata.com
Eneclann 122, 124 http://www.eneclann.ie
Family Chronicle 218, 220 http://www.familychronicle.com
Family Roots Publishing Co. 109, 111, 208, 210 http://www.familyrootspublishing.com
Family Search 601, 603, 605, 607, 609, 700, 702, 704, 706, 707 http://www.familysearch.org
Family Tree DNA 513 http://www.familytreedna.com
Family Tree Magazine 131 http://www.familytreemagazine.com
Federation of Genealogical Societies 213, 312 http://www.fgs.org
findmypast.co.uk 118 http://www.findmypast.co.uk
findmypast.ie 120 http://www.findmypast.ie
Flip-Pal Mobile Scanner 129 http://www.flip-pal.com
Footnote 318, 320 http://www.footnote.com
Fun Stuff for Genealogists, Inc 100, 102, 104 http://www.FunStuffForGenealogists.com
Genealogical Publishing Co. 329, 428 http://www.genealogical.com
Genealogical Speakers Guild 417, 419 http://www.genealogicalspeakersguild.org
Genlighten 613 http://www.genlighten.com
Georgia Genealogical Society 110 http://www.gagensociety.org
German Life 422 http://www.germanlife.com
The Germanna Foundation 430 http://www.germanna.org
Godfrey Memorial Library 622 http://www.godfrey.org
Group National Publishing, LLC 123, 125 http://www.genealogypresentations.com
Guild of One Name Studies 617 http://www.one-name.org
Happy Feet 325 http://www.happyfeet.com
Heirloom Art Studio 212 http://www.heirloomartstudio.com
Heritage Library Foundation, Inc. 517 http://www.heritagelib.org
Heritage Productions 217 http://www.genealogystore.com
International OpenGen Alliance 225 http://www.opengen.org
International Society of British Genealogy & Family History 119 http://www.isbgfh.org
International Society of Family History Writers and Editors 421 http://www.isfhwe.org
The Jefferson Project 321 http://www.passageexpress.com
Legacy Family Tree 106, 108 http://www.LegacyFamilyTree.com
The MagiKey, LLC 424 http://www.themagikey.com
Maia’s Books & Misc. 619, 621, 623, 718, 720, 722 http://www.MaiasBooks.com
Melungeon Heritage Association 112 http://www.melungeon.org
Mountain Press 714, 716
MyHeritage.com 420 http://www.myheritage.com
National Archives and Records Administration 322, 324 http://www.archives.gov
National Institute for Genealogical Studies 316 http://www.genealogicalstudies.com
National Genealogical Society 201, 205, 207, 209, 300, 304, 306, 308 http://www.ngsgenealogy.org
New England Historic Genealogical Society 105, 107, 204, 206 http://www.AmericanAncestors.org
New York Genealogical & Biographical Society 507, 509 http://www.newyorkfamilyhistory.org
North Carolina Genealogical Society 211 http://www.ncgenealogy.org
Ohana Software 606, 608 http://www.ohanasoftware.com
Ohio Genealogical Society 101 http://www.ogs.org
Ohio Genealogy and Historical Publications 310 http://www.thegenealogybooks.net
Oklahoma Historical Society 330 http://www.okhistory.org
Pastology 614, 616 http://www.pastology.com
PhotoTree.com 126 http://www.phototree.com
Picture Your Posterity 521 http://www.pictureyourposterity.com
Pocket Tree 222 http://www.pocket-tree.com
Residence Inn Marriott 615 http://www.Marriott.com
Roots and Branches: An African-American Genealogy Project 505 http://www.gullahroots.com
RootsMagic 501, 503, 600, 602 http://www.rootsmagic.com
RumbleSoft 618 http://www.rumblesoftinc.com
Samford IGHR 604 http://www.library.samford.edu/ighr
Salt Lake Plaza Hotel at Temple Square 113 http://www.plaza-hotel.com
ShipIndex.org 515 http://www.shipindex.org
South Carolina Genealogical Society 301, 400 http://www.scgen.org
The USGenWeb Project 620 http://www.usgenweb.org
Virginia Genealogical Society 323 http://www.vgs.org
Wholly Genes 311, 313 http://www.whollygenes.com
Wolf’s Head Books 317, 416 http://www.wolfsheadbooks.com

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply


*